The Lettuce have emerged!

Slogged my way across the yard to check on the garden and I was rewarded for my effort. The two rows of lettuce that I planted have emerged! Guess I better get to adding the other column to the planting calendar.

In other news… I HAVE to find a better way to keep the vermin out of the garden. The wooden tomato stakes and the plastic fence just do not hold up over winter. Back to the drawing board. This time I am thinking of something with PVC pipe. More on that as I go.

Leave a Reply

