Big time planting tonight

I was supposed to be on a plane right now but the plans changed today. Instead of taking a commercial flight to Minneapolis tonight, I will be flying on the corporate plane tomorrow morning. So, what does an overworked coder do when an evening frees up? Takes advantage of the weather and plants the garden that’s what.

So, tonight I planted everything I had on hand. Started off with two rows of carrots and another two of green beans. Then I moved on and planted a ‘long hill’ of cucumber seeds. See image below for the ‘long hill’ explanation. Finally this evening I planted eight potatoes.

I gave all of the newly planted seeds some water, but the way it has been, I fully expect Mother Nature to take over that role here very soon.

20110509-080230.jpg

Soill is a bit damp, but this spring it is close enough

20110509-080241.jpg

My cucumber long hill

2 thoughts on “Big time planting tonight

Leave a Reply

