Brandywine Tomatoes

I received my Internet ordered Brandywine tomatoes from Gurney’s on Saturday (4/28). They were a bit yellow to start so I didn’t keep them in the house for long. I planted them in the garden on 4/30. About two weeks before the safe frost date of 5/15, but I figure with three of them, I can cover them if we get a cold snap. With the weather forecasted to be in the 80s this week, I think it is a bet I am willing to take.

20120430-212753.jpg

Received in better condition this year.

I was happy to see that the plants arrived in better condition than last year.  For a reminder, check out “You have got to be kidding me”.

20120430-212806.jpg

A tad yellow.

20120505-163311.jpg

Three Brandywines just planted.

Leave a Reply

