Update on the weather station

With the warmer weather on Saturday, I added a few more zip ties to shore up the temporary installation of the garden weather station. While I was out there I grabbed a picture as well.

Also this weekend I made a pleasant discovery that the indoor console can still receive updates even while located in the basement. So, I’ve moved on to pulling the logged weather sensor data over to the home computer. On the PC side I am using Cumulus. So far so good.

Next steps are to get the data published someplace where it is public ally accessible so I can display or link to it from the blog.

20130120-202007.jpg

Weather station installed

2 thoughts on “Update on the weather station

Leave a Reply

