Full sweet potato harvest

The weather was warm and the sun was shining today. With the ground dry, I decided to dig the sweet potatoes. I was tempted to give them another week, but the forecasted low temperatures next weekend are 30 degrees.

Sweet potatoes before digging

Sweet potatoes before digging

The first plant I dug today had two very large potatoes hiding under it. While none of the other plants were quite as grand, I did manage to get a sizable amount of potatoes from the ten plants. I decided to weigh this harvest and was surprised to see I have 24 pounds of sweet potatoes.

One large sweet potato

One large sweet potato

Guess I’m going to be on the lookout for some easy sweet potato recipes.

The pile of harvested sweet potatoes

The pile of harvested sweet potatoes

One thought on “Full sweet potato harvest

  1. Pingback: Celebrating a milestone | Matt's Garden Blog

Leave a Reply

