Hello? Is anyone there?

It’s time for my annual attempt at this garden blog. This weekend, Sunday, March 3rd to be precise, I dug out the seed starting tray from the basement and went to the hardware store to get a new bag of seed starting mix. After a little bit of work, the all the cells were filled with soil and populated with seeds.

Time to dust off the seed starting tray and get the 2024 season underway!

I didn’t mean to do this

Not sure what I clicked, but I didn’t intend to put my caption on top of the above image. Maybe I should just stick to gardening and officially retire the garden blog. 🙂

Same tomatoes this year as last year

I really haven’t found a better cherry tomato and am happy to stick with Cherry Baby Hybrid again this year. Maybe next year I’ll go back to experimenting with some other varieties.

Full seed tray line up

Here is the full line up of seeds being started indoors this year. I always tend to get mixed results from the non-tomato seeds but I do like the idea of getting a little head start on some lettuce and kale. Spinach is almost always a bust, but <shrug> here I go again thinking this year might be different.

Warm and moist, ready to sprout and grow

One thought on “Hello? Is anyone there?

  1. I’m here! I just picked up some peapod seeds at the store this past weekend so I’m ready for an early planting.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.